Back to News

May 19, 2023 E.S. Boulos Awarded NECA Safety Excellence and Zero Injury in 2023


At E.S. Boulos, safety is a core value deeply embedded in our culture, which has shown immensely across the MYR Group companies. This month, the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) recognized E.S. Boulos and three other MYR Group subsidiaries (Harlan Electric, L.E. Myers, and Sturgeon Electric) for safety excellence.

NECA announced its association’s premier recognition program and acknowledged contractor’s safety performance on April 24. Our Auburn and Westbrook, Maine districts were recognized for Safety Excellence achievements, Auburn earning Zero Injury recognition. 

We are once again honored to have many MYR Group district locations recognized with NECA Zero Injury and Safety Recognition Awards for 2022.  It is a testament to the safety culture that has been established and maintained by the dedicated management, supervision, and field employees that work safely and productively every day. Congratulations to you all!”

Jim Foley, Vice President of Safety Operations

2023 MYR Group Safety Excellence Winners:

  • E.S. Boulos: Westbrook, Auburn, MA districts
  • Sturgeon Electric: Phoenix, AZ; Tucson, AZ; Denver, CO; Henderson, CO; Salt Lake City, Utah; and Chino, CA districts
  • Harlan Electric: Windham, New HH district
  • L.E. Myers: Rural Hall, NC; Indianapolis, IN; Chattanooga, TN districts

2023 MYR Group Zero-Injury Winners:

  • E.S. Boulos: Auburn, MA
  • Harlan Electric: Windham, NH
  • L.E. Myers: Rural Hall, NC; Indianapolis, IN

Congratulations to all our districts on your achievement and for keeping safety at the root of our company!

See all the 2023 Winners